Skip to content

Eco-Chic: Reusable bags

April 22, 2010
tags: ,

Happy Earth Day! I got hooked to using reusable bags last year when I worked for Target Corporation. I have them in almost every size; even my lunch bag is a small Target usable bag. Now that DC has the 5 cent bag tax, I’m even happier I keep a reusable bag with me at all times. I keep my Reisenthel bag in my purse and my Goodwill “Shop Green” bag in my car. I’ve collected so many bags that I use them for every shopping trip, not just grocery shopping. And now, my pile of unused bags under the kitchen sink isn’t overflowing. Not only are these bags environmental friendly, but they’re also really chic! Here are some of my favorites:

Reisenthel Bag; $8.95
Love this bag! I keep it in my purse all the time because it neatly folds into its own round, zippered pouch. And it looks really great

Forever 21 Girl Tote; $3.50
Cheap and perfect for spring trips to the farmers market

Target World Shopper bag; $13.99
A very strong bag for those big grocery shopping trips.

Target Standard Reusable bag; .99 cents

You can also get great reusable bags from Trader Joe’s, Safeway, and Walmart.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

